Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:18 p.m. - 2008-07-17
Do you want to know just how lazy I am?
This is how lazy.

I have the time, nobody in line for interruptions, the ambience is good---I could finish the film I that I started a few weeks ago. BUT---I would have to actually open the closet, turn on the tele, put in the DVD...that is how lazy I am. It is too much effort! I am going to post here and then go catch some zzzzzs. Zees. Perhaps tomorrow I shall see more of it.

Right now I simply must tell you all---we ate that tomato! It was delicious. Hierloom tomatoes tend to look very...interesting inside. Sometimes on the outside as well. But the taste is intense! I was looking up pictures on Google Images of them. Cherokee Purple, this was.

I am thinking about all the grand plans that I had to do and how I am not doing a single one. And how I am happy about it! However, I have accomplished much. I have eaten all the ice lollies that were frozen. Unforch, that number is four. I will have a sore tongue for sure. Well, I truly, honestly don't have any self-control at all when it comes to ice lollies. To me, something cold and fruity is just theee Best! I know that that could open up a lot of comments, and frankly, I can't wait to see if anyone comes up with something. You are a witty lot!

Wel, there certainly is a lot of angst out there in the world. I am truly, truly grateful that things seem beautiful to me these days. I saw these clouds that were so incredibly wonderful, all puffy, but layered, like mysterious art. I saw in a gentle rain that the sun shone through anyway a bright male Goldfinch eating seeds from the Sunflowers and a bright red male Cardinal grooving on the lilac tree. Such sharp colours! I was grateful for my eyesight. On the way home from Biba's school, a big wasp flew into the car. I stopped to get it out. In the quiet, the crows were caw-ing in the woods. (I never did actually work out if crows and rooks are the same. Crows are what they are called here, so I roll with it.) I was glad for my hearing. I do hope that I get to keep hold of my senses to the end. I am incredibly selfish!!!

Oh! Here is something! I bought a blivet today! Seriously, a bag of organic manure. That's poop, to the verbally playful. I just looked up the defs for "blivet" but I certainly don't recognise them. We were always known of a blivet as a "little bag of sh#t". Was that the most awkward sentence in the world or what? But seriously, I think it is because my parents learned it from Cary Grant films. He'd say "I felt I'd been hit with a blivet!" Well, at any rate, I thought to improve the vegetable patch a bit and throw some in. It is a small bag. But still, I've never actually bought any before! I also bought something else, but I can't remember what it was. Deuced awkward to carry, though!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!