Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:43 a.m. - 2008-07-16
Well, SOME people are surgically attached to the computer these days...
And they are not me. Ned was downloading all of the Plastic Bertrand that he could find. Silly man. Still.

SO, no poetry today. Actually not much of anything today. I am very late. Yesterday I slept ten hours, and today much the same. But today I actually have places to go and things to do. Not of much import, but still...

I was dreaming and I realised that it was a young-adult fantasy type book, and that I was the protagonist, and that it was being narrated. Purportedly by me, but I never sounded that good!And there was a line...let's see if I can remember it. "When I look back, I can remember, and think "This is the point where I tipped..." She was tipping toward the forces of evil, I think. A flawed protagonist. Which leads my shiny little mind open to ALLLLLL sorts of possibilities! What shall I do with this gift that has dropped into my lap? Shall I jump all over it, and possibly kill it? Shall I take my time and see if I can make something of it? There is a grandmother/guide as well, and I must say that I really adore the Grans. I look forward to my days of grannyhood. Althought I hardly suppose that I'll be the domesticated kind. I've always hoped that by that time I'll have a vegetable patch of an acre, and the will to work it.

Speaking of that, I have taken off the first ripe tomato from the patch last night. A Cherokee Purple, if I remember as well as I think that I do.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!