Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:28 a.m. - 2008-07-11
Flumph...
I've been migraine-y lately . Yesterday I had a new twist---whilst driving!! It is called an optical migraine and it lasts nearly 20 min if you are me. It is as if one has stared at a bright spot too long, i.e vision is AFU. It was my left eye. (Actually it was a bit entertaining in retrospect...) First I had a paralellogram of blinking houndstooth pattern, then it moved higher to the top third of my field of vision, in the shape of an eyebrow, Then that began to appear in rainbow colours and then it turned into a fuzzy splotch in the upper outer corner of my field of vision and then it just quietly buggered off.

So I feel a bit off these days. But the weather is glorious!!! Things are growing! There are now renegade squash vines growing about the garden. I had flipped a scarlet runner bean over the edge of the deck and it had sprouted wonderfully. Until Spot stepped all over it this mrning. I still love him, no worries. Somehow a branch of aubergine broke off so that's not wonderful, but there are others so that's all fine...I had to rip out three sunflowers that were dying for unknown reasons. Also the strange plant with beautiful leaves, that's gone for unknown reasons. I ripped out a cornstalk as well. Well, at least there is a clear path to the feeders now. Also I hope for more beans to sprout. I found a few in the catch-all on the kitchen table. Ooh, kitchen....ooooh, I am Starving! What shall it be this morning? Will have to be something substaintial as I have some shopping to do today. Absolutely nothing of importance, though.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!