Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:51 a.m. - 2008-07-07
Fun, fun, fun...
We took the canoe out yesterday, on flat water because I think that getting used to the rhythms and feel of anything new ought to take place in the calmest of situatons. Having said that, aren't boat wakes fun? We were out for about 3 hours, and the marriage is still intact! Hooray! We don't have that many power struggles, it is simply that Ned functions as an engineeer and I function as a scientist. That is to say that he likes to endlessly think of all possible outcomes and discuss everything (to death!) and I prefer springing into action. (Rashly and recklessly!) What good it is to talk something to death of you never get to find out what happens? Bah! I tend to navigate in a more straightforward way. Unless we purposly agree to meander. Did you know that there is a word "gunkhole" which means to bugger about along the shoreline in a canoe. Or something close to that. Wait a tick, I'll look it up. Here it is--- "To explore creeks, coves marshes or other shallow areas near shore." There were a lot of conflicting defs but this one was the really official one...Because it suits my purposes.

We had a bit iof fun early this morning, about 2 am. Spot rose up with a crescendo of howling and barking, pure outrage. Someone was trying to get into the Casa Della Bon Bon---without authorisation!!! Ned ran down to check out Spot's alarm, and when he didn't come back with an eyeroll right off, I holstered up the yabbos and went down to help him bash anyone or whatever would be needed. But he was on the 'phone to the poh-lee-chay who came right over and nabbed the dude. Turned out to be a poor lost drunk dude who couldn't find the house that he was visiting. (All of the houses look the same, especially when you are drunk---they are old, brick worker's houses, from when this was an industrial city..) So that was that.

Pee Ess, I am truly All Partied Out.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!