Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:31 p.m. - 2008-07-05
Not much, really...again...
Hmmm...an early party broke out here today. Well, early evening. We were lucky in that a few friends dropped by not knowing that anything was going on, so the more the merrier. Still, I am a bit tired. I still have some cleaning up to do. I am such a Kitchen Control Freak, which is probably the reason why lots of people like to start the washing up at parties here. Bemusing.

We did buy a canoe today. We love it! Biba has her own paddle and it is the cutest thing! It is rainy and stormy these past days but we shall see if we can get the boat out tomorrow. Notice how I can spell that word tonight.

Here is a poem I received from a friend whom I consider to be a Mythical Creature with Special Powers and Magic Gifts. You all would adore her! Pretty, non?

From: The Essential Rumi , translations by Coleman Barks with John Moyer

The Guest House

This being human is a guest house.
Every morning a new arrival.

A joy, a depression, a meanness,
some momentary awareness comes
as an unexpected visitor.

Welcome and entertain them all!
Even if they're a crowd of sorrows,
who violently sweep your house
empty of its furniture,
still, treat each guest honorably.
He may be clearing you out
for some new delight.

The dark thought, the shame, the malice,
meet them at the door laughing,
and invite them in.

Be grateful for whoever comes,
because each has been sent
as a guide from beyond.

I thought it wonderful and I just had to share!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!