Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:46 p.m. - 2008-06-27
All in...all?
Well, it wasn't a sparkling day, but it wasn't bad. I was just bad. Bad in the head. I also managed to be quite cross and immature about clutter and I took out the Useless Shite That Accumulates drawer and dumped it on the floor. I was looking for scissors. I've bought nearly 20 this year alone yet I can never, ever find them. AND (quite by accident, I assure you!) I took out a slice of my finger. On the fingerprint. Ick. No Hello Kitty plasters, either. Biba did pick out a few kinds from Archie McPhee, so perhaps I'll use the Lips Plasters tomorrow.

Ned is gigging, and I really ought to be asleep, but I keep reading diaries (Hallo Ravers, that was me in your archives!) and yes, I ate 4 ice lollies. What is my problem?! However, not much for dinner, so that's cheery. I did have the best salad for lunch. Butter lettuce, rasps, tiny sweet cornichons...truly there must have been something else but I have forgetten already.

It has become hot and sticky again. I know that we'll weather it (Hah!) and I am wearing a new Home Dress. A Home Dress is a dress that you can slip into that is barely decent but you will be much cooler. You can never wear it outside the Home. Your Home, that is. This one is silky black and beige, with a circle sleeve-hole/neck thingy and X and O dessigns. Ned saw it for the first time tonight when he got home and he raised his eyebrows and grinned. Have I ever told you that Ned has the most magnificent eyebrows? They are big and brown and he can lift one by itself. I cannot. I can make dog eyebrows, however, so that's something. Do you know, I miss him. I'll be glad when I half-wake-up to find him coming in from gigging. And I'll watch him sleeping tomorrow morning for a little while. He's got amazing eyelashes as well!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!