Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:36 p.m. - 2008-06-18
Anxiety induced ramblings
Hallo, will someone come over and take a nap for me?! I can't believe how tired I am. I used to read a journal long ago and the dude would always say "fatigued" every time. I remember finding his journal in 1996. Seems a long, long time ago, doesn't it? Journals weren't that common and I don't think that anyone had invented the word "blog" yet. It was fascinating, though. I stopped reading him finally because he seemed to have lost his mind. Speaking of that, one of my favourite trainwrecks seems hellbent on destroying her life. Her last entry was just scary, that is how unhinged it seemed. Sigh.

Well, I have so much it do, so the only really logical thing to do is to get drunk and hope that someone else will do it. I actually got a fair bit done tonight. Wednesday is always my busy day, though. There is the farm, and also I just had to go to a different farmer's market because I hadn't been since last year. I really have to do the washing up and process the produce. I wonder if I might just shove it into that big cold thing in the kitchen and be done with it. We did, however, have peas this evening from the garden. Yay!

On yet another odd note, my tastebuds seem to be off. I can't imagine why. Oh, yes, quite forgot to tell you that, no, Biba shall not be having a sibling, at least not at this time. Sorry, meant to let you all know... At any rate, however, if things don't return to norman ( uh, that should be "normal") I shall have myself checked out. One can't be too careful, can one?

We've had a nice snap of cool weather. We had one last year but we were all too consumed with grief to properly appreciate it. It still seems a bit surreal to think that she is gone. She died just over a year ago. He seems to be doing much better lately. Perhaps he is moving on to acceptance.

Well, I really ought to get moving. People are starting to come in for the Solstice party. Well, getting close at any rate. I don't expect to see anyone until Friday, but one never knows, do one?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!