Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:48 p.m. - 2008-06-08
The usual scintillating stuff...
There were tons of Mergansers flying this morning. Spot and I had to walk early while it was still cool. Cool-ish. And we all went to the early service at the kirky so that made the day much longer! And I had two naps! I am starting to think that I have a rahther large sleep deficit to make up.

Ned kept surprising me all day! We have a lot of laughter always, but today was just one big (let's see if I get this right) laff-a-thon. I am so glad that I don't know everything about Ned. When people know all about each other, where does the mystery and surprise come in? I think that full disclosure is overrated. I'd hope that I am not an oversharer, but I probably am, as I have no brain censor.

Due to the heat, we really didn't do too much. I did go through Biba's clothing to give away the ones that are too small. Also I did plant some cardinal vines and also some carrots in the big tub/planter. I really don't care if they come up or not, as long as I've given it a try. Now I wonder, I read somewhere that garlic is supposed to be planted in the Autumn to overwinter or something like that. I think that I shall have to read more on that. I'd really love tons of fresh garlic, although I can see it growing in the fields at the farm, so there will be garlic.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!