Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:14 p.m. - 2008-06-07
Ermph
Oh, it is so hot here! It hasn't equalised yet, so we can't open the windows and pump in cooler air, but early in the morning it will be a good time for it.

Today I mowed the back garden early, and weeded, but that was all. I did some volunteer work and this irritating woman kept nattering on and on about the "working people" to me, and I wanted to smack her. What did she think that I was? Granted I have several layers of privilege but still, being annoyed by her isn't part of the package. It isn't as if I go out back to pull money from a money tree...

I have learned an important skill. When someone wants something from me and keeps at me, I say "Look, no matter what you say I am still going to say the same thing every time, so..." and it is amazing how it calms people down. May as well set the boundaries and limitations early.

So some woman desperately wants Biba as a model for her business and I said "No, I am not comfortable with it." And she is going to get The Speech if she doesn't stop asking. I am simply NOT comfortable with Biba's image on the web. Let's not be naive, people appropriate images every day. Who knows for what use? No, I'll not open Biba up to that. Call me overprotective if you must. I'll just say "Thank you!"

So the weather somewhat breaks Wednesday night according to the latest forecasts. We'll live...althogh it's true, Ned and I will start up the airconditioning tomorrow. We resist as long as possible but nature will always win. Or not...

Oh Pee Ess, My BIL from Heaven brought back for us some Paddy's! Hooray!!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!