Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:47 p.m. - 2008-06-05
So Happy It's Thursday
I am rarely ever alone in the house. Well, Spot is here with me, SO I ought to use this time wisely. heh. Like I always do!

I got my metaphorical Totally Frosted today. A total jerk named Tommy-boy told me I could leave the country. He was slamming Obama's wife and I said "She is a woman and she is Black---she will be ignored." And somehow the convo turned to Privileged-Male Status. Some are in complete denial of it. I believe that we are all complicit and even Clyde said "Yes, it is totally there, but we have more stress as well" and really I am not all that worked up over it. I just crab about the denial. It really is more about the fact that I detest Tommy-boy as he is all that is negative besides being a loathsome little worm. But I was so worked up internally that I couldn't cut him down with a vicious verbal smack-down. I should have said "Would you say that to a man?" (he wouldn't!) or "Duuude, you're part of the problem..." but no...and I am fairly well an aggressive Alpha Female. And he is a bonehead and he always speaks and makes decisions from a position of fear. But I was still a bit tense and I even YELLED at my Mum on the 'phone! I apologised immediately and told her why I was cross. Then I felt better.

Then I had to run to the eye doctor. I have apparently unusual eyes in that they give the appearance of being deathly close to breaking down totally but are completely operational and healthy. Well, except for myopia or something, short sight. (Aren't we all!) Oddly, as soon as I left the doctor's I felt totally relaxed and calm and totaly whatevered with Tommy-boy. Oh ,and you'll notice from the posting time that writing didn't last. I plopped Biba into a bath and read her stories even though she can read because it is different when you read and are read to. It isn't all about the stories. Oh, and Biba was diagnosed today at the opthamologist's. She has Eye Hypochondria. I think that she just wants glasses.

Of course now I am brain stalled. But I am eating the most delicous strawberries! And contemplating the impending Bermuda High with something akin to fear. On the positive side, I really think that my tension and anxiety have left me, which is quite nice! Also I am wearing my new glasses. I used to call them "specs" but I got the piss taken about that one so glasses it is.

Lets see, on the nature front, my Gerbera Dasies are putting forth new flowers. A garden slug has eaten the smallest Morning Glory. The spearmint has almost all come about right and the peas have buds on them. I counted 12 tame strawberries and dozens of wild ones. The cilantro seems a bit displeased but the tomatoes and aubergines seem happy enough. And that really is about it.

Oh, and I haven't had anything to drink and I don't feel like eating chocolate. Something is deffo off!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!