Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:31 p.m. - 2008-06-04
World of Wednesday
Well, I don't know what in the wide, wide world of sports is the matter with me, but I seem to be rahther tired, tired, tired quite a bit of the time. Perhaps it is because I keep on doing things. I skipped the seisiun again. Probably for the best...

Today was Farm Day! Strawberries again, and all for me, me, lovely, wonderful me because my share partner is off cavorting about in the Islands right now. Also snap peas which are sooo delicious eaten right as soon as they are off the vine. Ned was a bit dubious, but I said "Think of it as a love letter to your colon..." which was quite romantic, don't you think? Then off to the barn to pick up lettuce, arugula, spinach, and some collard greens. For herbs I just took catnip and lavender. And Sweet William, 30 stems. Quite a haul! I still have to p-p-process the p-p-p-produce yet, though.

I was in a sort of strange mood all day. Not really contemplative but sort of...Oh, and I had strange dreams. A St. Patrick's Day parade in Princeton, but with many many Irish, both from the North and the Republic, and everyone spoke with a thick NYC accent, and they were smacking their bellies into each others' and calling them "Belly Bowncizz" (bouncers). I wonder does that really exist? Then next dream I was driving a car but lying prone (prone to lying?) with the headlights off, the interior lights on and a totally tiny path through the woods that I was driving. And some big SUV coming the other way.

Plus it is Crabby Time, aka Alphabet City. Things will even out. I've too many appointments and meetings and goals to accomplish tommorrow. But Friday is on the way!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!