Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:17 p.m. - 2008-06-03
Stuuufff...
I am drinking a Sazerac right now because mmmm! Guess what?! I finally mixed a good one, but it was because I got some pointers from a friend. I did use Pernod for the Herbsainte but I wonder, does Absente really make that much of a lesser difference?

So. I was reading your notes and comments regarding the last entry. You all rock! And it totally takes a certain amount of thingies to admit if one has trouble talking to people. I think perhaps this might be one of the reasons---Did you ever notice that a lot of people aren't actually listening? They are watching your lips move and when they stop moving the people jump in and blahbahblah and it isn't even relevent to what you have just said. Sort of like playing tennis in two different courts. I think that listening has gotten a bad rap. (hee! I said it again..) But listening can be so much fun! My friend Keanu (no, not that one) said "It's amazing how much you can learn just by paying attention!" And he is right!

I suppose that I am really lucky. Being so perapatetic in my early years must have taught me how to communicate quickly and effectively. Plus, I love yapyapyapping. About anything! I think it is because I am oblivious and clueless, really not a bad way to be.

I was reading the Italian Wikipedia page on La Scopa. It is an Italian card game. You often see pensioners in parks in Italy playing and also Ned, Biba and Fifi Della Bon Bon madly playing on a Sunday afternoon. We have apero at roughly four o'clock and I just loove those precious times! Oh, but my point is that you can translate the page and it tells fairly well what La Scopa is.

Oh, Fluffyface is here wanting to go out. But I did let Biba watch a Wiggles vid. She asked me "Mummy, are the Wiggles real?" I love how she has such a different outlook on things. Everything is fresh and new to her. I love getting to see things through her eyes. Oh, but it is finished, and so off we go!

Oh, on a side note, I spent a large part of this afternoon writing rude lyrics to Lloyd Weber's musicals...I'm sooo indespensable!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!