Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:11 p.m. - 2008-06-03
Yay! I feel like Bluey...
because I am updating again. I looove how Bluey writes.

Well, Biba, Spot and I actually ended up going to what Biba calls the Blue Playground. I love how she has such cute language-isms. She says "Kohs-TYOOM" for "costume" which I find unspeakably cute! At any rate, Spot was not so happy because he would rahther have everybody all bunched up in a group, preferably eating grass and baa-ing softly among themselves), and LISTENING to him. That just does not go, with children. One small boy ran past too close and Spot nipped him. The kid was cool bit it just frosts my metaphorical when Spot STILL will not obey the "no biting" thing. I feel quite certain that he was a gripper ( HAH! I wrote "griper" at first!) and that is why he was dumped. And was I ever lucky to get him!! I ended up scratching his back and neck, and then he found a big stick to chew, so it was all fine.

OH! I did something today that was a bit of fun. I was talking with a couple of colleagues about...well, it was poultry, if the truth be known, and I detected a singularly harrrd Arrrr in one's speech. I asked if he had perchance come from the Midwest and he ws totally baffled, especially when I asked if it was Michigan. ("Mishygin", to Michiganders!) I told him it was his hard R. When I hear that I think either Corcaigh if the accent is Irish, or Michigan if not. So the other person was just gobsmacked and asked "How did you do that? How do you hear that?" I know--tell me, do you all have fun and play with accents? Ravers, I'll be that you do! Do any of you pick up accents well, and do you hear the differences clearly? I always thought it quite natural to be able to do so.

Swimmy, what's all this about carp sex, then? You are abso-rifficly right, it is awfy noisy, isn't it? There is much of it happening in the shallows of the river these days. I've seen as big as perhaps 2.5 feet (I think) but not much bigger. The carp, the caaarp, sillies!

And now, I shall go upstairs, do my Evening Things, turn on the fan, and perhaps indulge in a guilty pleasure or two...(Like word puzzles or trashy dectective novels!)


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!