Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:40 p.m. - 2008-06-02
Warning---melodrama ahead!
OH! I have something to say! And I've actually remembered it! It might be strongly worded...

SO...there was a woman, 26 years old, in an abusive relationship. She decided to end it. She didn't make it out. He killed her, then himself. You may have read about it. If not this one, then countless others...The thing that..I don't exactly know the word for it, it makes me feel...anger, rage, sorrow and confusion all at once. It's this. Why do we not teach our daughters to say NOTHING before they leave? It can't be that simple. And please, never think that I am blaming the victim, because that is not what this is about. I wonder, why do so many women think that they have to play so fair? Why? Why do they need to tell an abuser that they are leaving? It is essentially a signing of their death warrant for some. It just grieves me so. I realise that the chances are that if she had left, he'd have stalked and killed her. Why do some men do this? Don't they realise that they are giving their brothers a totally bad rap? (I hope I said that right). It is the smallest percentage of dudes who cross the line, and I daresay that most men feel similarly to how I do. Because most dudes rock! I mourn these women. They tried to play fair, to be honourable, and they paid with their lives.

Here is another thing that I wonder about. There are so many lonely women and so many lonely men. Why aren't they meeting? Wrong place, wrong time? I would build the most big hanging-out place where nobody would ever have to be "cool". They could just hang out, read a book, play La Scopa, whatever. Nobody would have to drink, and nobody would have to feel pressure. And nobody would have to dress "right". You know, like how the magasines say that we ought. And dogs would be allowed in, because who can resist puppy dog eyes? Dogs can be the best (uhhh...what is the word? Introducers?) But probably no one would show up!

Well, I suppose that this entry sounded like the Theatre of the Insane. Who can say, it might have been!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!