Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:27 p.m. - 2008-05-29
Gracious Providence! With an amendment...
Will the 'phone never stop ringing??!! I know, I could unplug it, but that seems so harsh. I suppose that I could let the answerphone (ansaphone!) pick up but our message is rahther annoying.

I was trying to think of things that I hate, although hate may be too strong a word. I'll settle for "things that annoy me" then. Let's see, shall we list?

1. People who pick on groups of people for amusement. What good can that possibly do?

2. The phrase "for shits and giggles". Ugh. Same for "for lols"...

3. When someone calls me "exquisite". ARRGH! I HAAATE that!!! ( I decided that I ought to amend this to clarify. It is when someone calls me it and they are just "sucking up" as it is called because they want something from me...that is what I was meant to say. Mea culpa...

That was all that I could come up with. A rahther pointless excercise, non?

I was reading, through some convoluted links, about how some pathetic self-hating person went to a convention for the sole purpose of spewing hateful vitriol about the attendees. That person has waaayy too much time on her hands. But really! It has all turned back on her, thankfully. I think that I am still shocked by things...but that would mean that I still have feelings and that I care, so it's all right. Still, I DO long for the day when we will all be polite again.

OH! Fun! Biba and I went to the farmer's market, let's see, we'll call it the Thursday Farmers Market. We bought a bready thing and a rosemary plant and two bix for Biba. A frog and a duck, all dusted with coloured sugar. I don't exactly know when the Wednesday one starts, nor the Saturday one, nor the Sunday one. Everything in its time, I know.

I do so want to get more work in the flowerbeds done but I seem to be necessary everywhere these days, which is all fine, but I really ought to get more sleep then.

OOH! Startling moment of clarity! I think that this entry is very disjointed. I may sound a grump but I am really quite cheerful. Sleepy though. Off to ned?

Pee Ess Swimmy, is that you in the kayak, then? The thoughtful-looking man?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!