Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:07 p.m. - 2008-05-27
No title, radio...
I had to read my last to entries to try to see where I had left off. Huh, I wonder why ever I thought that I'd get clues from THAT!

Let us see, dear friends, can I reconstruct the weekend? From memory?

Friday, a party broke out chez nous. Just a little one, but 'twas enough, it did suffice. I must have been dehydrated but HOly ROllers was I ever drunk!!!

Saturday morning was spent in delightful agony untl I decided to sleep half the day away. Good choice. I got some work done in the flowerbeds, but sadly, not enough. We had smorasbord for dinner and to the best of my recollection, not much else happened. That may have been the day that we went shopping for the solstice party.

Sunday was church, some very, veree enlightening conversation and uhhh...something else? Biba went to a birthday party. Sadly, the town was rolled up tight so I was massively bored. Still, boredom is highly underrated. I did get the mower sharpened, however.

Monday, loads of work done in the morning. Got the kitchen wndow opened. Made a chocolate chess pie. Had a Pretend Party. You know, just exactly like a real party, but no pressure. It really was quite nice actually! Tons of grilling, Earl made his specialty drink for everyone, it was just brill. Parties tend to last a bit longer at the Casa Della Bon Bon, but we consider that lucky.

Today Ned was home because Biba's new bed was to arrive. It is rahther nice, a daybed, but she is missing her old one. Also it is hot and muggy. I held all together until I got home, then I went insane! My hair is being all fluffy and disgusting. I could absolutely BUTTER it or something just to weigh it down. Honestly! But within 15 minutes I was all right. Ned made gin and tonics (Hendrick's gin, try it, really!) and was soothing. I did have the presence of mind to announce that I was completely bonkers but not due to anyone at home and that I was working towards sanity. So it all went well. Ton of delicious sushi!

We shall be up to our bums in lettuce this week! Organic farm, cooler Spring...it seems that strawberries were open and also peas, but not for long. We won't have any on our pickup day. I don't mind. Ooh! Looks like I've gotten Ned hooked on one of my guilty pleasures. Word games/puzzles.

Well, I am going to go run my sweaty little head under some cold water. Tomorrow perhaps I shall be more philosophical. Or something. At the very least, possibly entertaining!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!