Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 p.m. - 2008-05-21
Happy happy joy joy...sort of...
Things that I am happy about:

1. The organic farm is opened today!!! Hooray!!!

2. My share partner is awesome!

3. Fresh lettuce! Red-leaf and deer-tongue. I made certain that Ned got some to put in his sandwiches.

3.25 Of course lettuce is always fresh, but this is fresherer and also organic, not that I can tell the difference.

3.5 AND fresh herb picking! I was in the fields that I love so well! I took one stem of catnip/catmint for the cats-next-door, one stem of lemon balm and one stem of oregano which I chopped and used in a salad dressing.

4. I looked at the grocery list and the thing that I had bought was marked "Thank You!" (From Ned)

5. My silver PLATED bracelet from the Christmas cracker finally wore through and so I took it off and tossed it!

6. My two remaining bracelets look wonderful!

7. BiBi seems to have taken the hint.

8. The things that I have been working on over the past three days have started to show fruition. I feel happier.

9. The sky was so beautiful this evening you would never believe it! ("Scuse me while I kiss the sky...)

10. The Anniversary Meatloaf was delicious!

11. We've booked musicians for the Solstice Party. One month from today.

12. My sister and I are thinking of other fun things for the party.

12.75 And Hiss updated! I always love that!

That is pretty much all for tonight. I feel a definite change in my attitude, but I am deffo NOT going to give so freely of myself. I find it harder to bounce back from disappointments.

No commenting from Biba on reproductve issues.

Right then, I'm aiming for a sticker! ECKS OH to you all!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!