Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:47 p.m. - 2008-05-16
A most interesting day...
Yes, well. Hmmm...I was Sullen and Morose for most of the day. Not really for any earthshattering reasons, but I do think that mine were valid, if short-lived. But there was a golden side to it---SAM (Sullen and Morose) keeps BiBi away! I love her dearly but I truly think that her nonstop chattering is causing me stress that I apparently am unable to handle these days.

I have come up against a few unbeatable truths, and I have to decide if I want to compromise myself to move ahead. The answer is of course a resounding "no" but still, it is infuriating to try to walk a righteous path only to get more obstacles? What? More something. And are these percieved obstacles really in fact impedients? Is that a word? I'll go have a look. Just as I suspected, it is NOT a word! The proper word is "impediments" which seems to convey "un-feet-things". To me.

SO. I realise two things. One---I think that I am coming out of a mire of disappointement which is based in unreality. And TWO---It might be time for a " Makeover of my Soul". You know, like how Cher did in "Clueless"? I loved that film! That was sooooo long ago...

SO, the makeover part. It goes something like this. I stop trying so hard to make life easier for those around me (I mean in Workplace) and just let the chips fall where they may. Also I am going to tackle all the projects that I have been somewhat afraid to initiate. And also I am going to start focussing on my weaknesses until they are no longer weak.

In the life part, suddenly, I have no wind. You know, the breathing kind, for runnng and climbing and the like. I never did have good wind but this year it seems to have gone downhill. So for my first steps, I am doing this Thing, All right, I'll tell you! It is stair running! Only in my case is is more like stair gasping. Actually I just got back from it. It was not as difficult as it wanted me to think that it was. I think that it was 15 short flights so I don't know what that would be in regular. Very sensible, though. Two sevens, then the rest sixes. It was designed for people to use it for fitness. It goes up a nice hill, though, and as long as the thing is determined to be a blight on the landscape, it may as well be usefel as well. I did resist the urge to do more. I swear that I shall be sensible about this, for once.

Oh! I found a new trainwreck! Right here in D-Land! Really seems a complicated person, not evil or anything, but prone to making really horrible choices. I say judgementally. As if I don't as well.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!