Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:42 p.m. - 2008-05-13
Yay!
Glorious weather!!! Lots and lots of green! I was in the Summer mood so I bought asparagus, yellow tomatoes on the vine, broccoli, two gorgeous heads of it, some sweet onions, a big bunch of cilantro, some sweet corn, some apples, OH! and some fiddleheads, which are the curled up part of a fern plant when it just pushes up from the earth. But I didn't have time to clean them tonight, so tomorrow, then. But I made a broccoli/chicken stir-fry and a big salad from the corn (don't cook it!) the cilantro, the onions---but they were rahther too sweet. No bite. What else, oh, the tomatoes, some black beans, some seasoning and some olive oil. And lime juice. I need more limes. I woke up this morning thinking that I really ought to buy some excellent ultra-high-grade olive oil, but I cannot think for the world of why I was needing it. Only now, I've just remembered. In Countryside Journal, there was an article on the benefits of it. Well, I don't go for the cheap plonk version of it, but I can deffo see the appeal of upgrading.

I had to go to a celebration of a person that (because he is NOT a "whom"!) I loathe! I do lots of things that are expected of me. Also plenty of the unexpected! BUT---when I got home with Biba our Archie McPhee order had come! Loads of stupid things that we don't need! Some that were totally great, but I have to admit that I am not such a fan of the Parasite Pals. heh. That is fun to say though. But we got tons of silly plasters, because Biba will only be young once. And who doesn't need fairy, pirate, cowboy, bacon-and-eggs, and lips plasters?

Well, I think that I shall actually try to get some sleep tonight. Mmmmm...yes, that will be just the thing!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!