Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:49 a.m. - 2008-05-12
It's a Monday
Here is something to start your week off with! Or, here is something with which to start your week. Those pesky dangling participles...or whatever it is that they are. Oh, it is 'ending with a preposition". I have to say that I have been completely addicted to this site for months! If you scroll down to the pic of Amy W. running, and you are as horrid as I am, you'll not be able to suppress the laughter at the caption. Junkies in the Mist indeed!

Yes, I am not really a nice person, but I am really upfront about it, and I can be incredibly funny, so it all balances out. I do admit that one of my fav-o-riffic pasttimes is to get drunk with friends and laugh at people. Well, people can be really funny. I laugh at myself as well, no worries there. I think that it is important not to take oneself too seriously. It is a hard balance to reach, and I haven't done it yet, to get to just the right amount of seriousness and flippancy about oneself.

Today, Biba's school rang up to let us know that there was no power today. We've had high winds, so that is not inconceivable. But I have not been able to contact Workplace, either. I think I'll have another go...

Oh, look at that, I got BiBi! Nothing wrong there.
Now, thrill of thrills, the power has just come back on to Biba's school, so I shall resume our regularly schedued programme! Lat's all have fun today, shall we?!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!