Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 a.m. - 2008-05-05
And the winner IS...me?
Oh, mes amis, things are not tip top in Fifiland. I have somehow managed to abrade my cornea. How, you may ask? Apparently by sitting in front of the computer, innnocently minding my own business. Bcause ALL business is my business. I'll tell you truly, this thing hurts like you can't even imagine. And you can't take major drugs apparently. I had to go to the emergency room last night because a medical dude who was at the same party that we were said that it looked like I really ought to go to the emergency room. So I did. I left a party for responsible reasons. ( What is this world coming to??!!) It was grueling as well! The emergency room was very cute and not totally crowded, and best of all, they gave me numbing eyedrops!!! It was like a miracle! I wish that I could have a bottle, but apparently they "impede the healing process" so that's all disgruntle-makimg. Then I got looked over and diagnosed--lots of little scratches. Something linty must have fallen in to my eye. I rahther wish that I had had it seen earlier as I would be further in the healing process. Or so I'd like to think! Oh, and then they forgot about me. They came to switch off the light and said "Oh! You're still here!" That was comforting. Not. But actually funny, in a way. This morning my eye was so swollen that I couldn't even look at it in a mirror and it hurt like you would not believe. ( It feels better now, but then was a big Enn Oh!) AND typing is much more difficult. But I did get to have Tylenol which is the name for acetominiphen or however you spell it. Won't catch ME reading tiny writing these days. I was going to schedule an appointment for immediately, but Ned had suggested that I keep my eye closed and then after I took painkillers then it spontaneously decided that it would be all right to keep it opened, but not ALL the way and HOLD THE EXCESS BLINKING, IF YOU WILL!! so that is where I am right now. Frankly, I am exhausted. And Ned is as well, but he was brill, looking up info and being comforting. I could never do without Ned. I have a very high pain threshhold but the fortress has been breached. So I think that the enforced rest shall do me some good. I'd tell you all about the weekend but frankly, you've heard it all before, plus this is getting really rahther difficult. So off I go to Napville. Don't forget to keep our enfinblue in your thoughts and prayers as she travels on holiday.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!