Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:43 p.m. - 2008-05-01
Well, all right then, just a quick one...
Here is how we celebrated, completely unexpectedly, but then again...
We went up to a little pub which is actually quite authentic. Ned has told Biba that maybe we'd see some Morris dancers hanging about, but most likely not. We walked in and ran immediately in to some friends from seisiun. They were having a pub sing, with a bit of seisiun thrown in. And up sprang a Morris dancer that Ned knew, and well, it was really lots of fun. They asked us to join in the singing, and all were enthusiastic, actually, a big bunch of hams, they were! All singing with their "show tunes" voices. Very cute, and the pub patrons were enthusiastic as well. You haven't lived until you've seen bikers with dimples! Squeeee! I named some dude "Red MacIntyre" for a couple of reasons. A happy dude indeed. At any rate it was really nice, and a nice surprise even though it wasn't really about us, it really was. They were singing a "rolling on home" song as we left (Biba's bedtime) and I thanked them for helping us celebrate our Ninth. Big cheers. Big beers. Big ears? Switch gears...I really need some sleep though. But I wanted to tell you guys because it was not expected but so, so nice! I am so grateful to have many lovely friends. I feel humbled. (Yes, I do so know what that means!) Eckses and Ohs to you all!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!