Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:41 a.m. - 2008-04-28
I don't know, do you?
I feel rahther all right, especially for someone who has essentially been poisioning herself diligently for the better part of two days. I woke at 4:30 am today and felt rahther all right, so I knew that real morning wouldn't be all that bad. I do have to wonder, to ask myself, why did I drink so much this weekend? I drank more this weekend than I have in the past two months or so. I'd say that was a binge drinking episode, and I really have to wonder, why would I do that? Is there something that is bothering me tremendously? Has something changed that I am not aware of? Perhaps my famous resistance is lowered. I like how I try to look after myself like how I'd look after a friend. Because I do, I do ask these sorts of questions to them after something different and potentially destructive.

I WAS frustrated with that dratted sewing machine. I've no idea why I haven't kicked it to the trash bins by now. Now there is something to do with the tension so that the back of the seam is all fluffy and loopy and the seam is not closely sewn. Well, I suppose that is the reason that there are seam rippers. I've decided to treat the blasted thing as I would a new instrument. Albeit (neener, Chaos?) an instrumant with a manual, a lying horrible instruction manual.

I was thinking about perhaps leading the Costanza life yesterday. Whatever your instinct, do the opposite. Seems to work, although for limited time periods. Well, at any rate, it's a new week and who knows what fun there is to be had??!! I plan to have loads of it! Poor Ned, though, he is feeling horrid with a nasty cold and not only is he staying here today, but he has canceled his lesson tonight. When Biba and I get back tonight, though, I'll almost guarrantee that he'll be playing one instrument or another. Cheery, that!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!