Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:51 p.m. - 2008-04-25
I fee offal. How ewe?
Ah. Qell. I mean to say "Well". Well. Oh my, I am really rattling on, aren't I?

I feel better. Somewhat. I am accepting of some things and attempting to better others.

SO. Today the weather was simply delicious! I was walking and I even got a bit burnt! How's that for a Cauc? I was listening to a Chipping Sparrow, very cute. I felt my body completely relax, as much as it can whilst walking, as I passed the cow pasture. I really love the smells of cows. And there was a small black-and-white calf! Squeeeee!

Lets see, what else? I saw a beautiful deer. Not sure if it was a doe or a buck. It had white bands about its ears. I suppose that they are all shedding now. Hmmm...I used to looove shedding out horses. Endless fun! Lets see, what else? I saw two beautiful streams. There is a reed called a Cattail ( aka cat-o-nine-tails) that is all starting to grow. Everything just looks so beautiful! Flowering trees and shrubs, spring bulbs bursting forth with colour, a lacing of green in all the trees. Also red for what is called a Redbud. And there are these flowers which I was calling Spring Beauties but apparently that is wrong, but they are slightly triangular small white jobbers and they have been sprinkled liberally everywhere---under trees, along streambeds, on the little island...Also there are dandelions, like little globs of sunshine strewn about. I cannot dislike them! Have you ever had fresh young dandelion greens sauteed with garlic, and added back bacon and a mustard sauce? Do, then! It's simply heavenly! You don't even need bacon. I wonder, how would a hard-cooked egg be, crumbled in?

I bought some pointy bread (epi) for Ned and I tonight and some truly staggeringly good fromage d' affinois! I'd love a washed rind cheese but I have to respect that the smell makes Ned gag. He doesn't really like fermented dairy products. I do, though!

Hmmm...and that's that!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!