Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:25 p.m. - 2008-04-19
Nooooththththiiiiiingngngng!
Mmmmmm...I don't feel like writing right now. I have to go to a completely boring and random restaurant for dinner tonight. I'll suffer through it! (Note to you-know-who---without waiting or anything!)

I am supposed to be putting together a lamp right now. I am instead eating 2 gelees ( like a flattened gumdrop) and writing. Ned was supposed to be back 15 minutes ago. He isn't, but I really don't think that he's getting into any trouble.

I did loads of work in the back garden this morning, had found that I really wasn't needed at the place where I volunteer, so I took off. I got all the sticks and branches and old leaves bagged up and taken to the reclamation centre. (And duh, then I decided to prune the lilac and azalea...after the centre was closed...) Also the plastic. I cannot even tell you the relief that I feel knowing that I don't have to take them into Workplace to get them recycled.

Going to the reclamation centre involves driving down a little curly street that parallels a stream, and there are tiny little old houses there and everything is turning green! With Spring! I felt my entire body relax as I drove it. A dude that knows me was working there and apparently I had socially snubbed him, but I did get to explain that if you are in a car, to me you are invisible. You could be picking your nose, and I'd never see!

I really want to get the sewing machine up and I totally shall after this even if just to look at it. Oh, here comes Ned! I think. Yes, that's him, let's all say Hallo to him, shall we?

OH! I have to tell you about this lovely thing that I bought! It is called Yogatoes and I can tell you that it is fantastiCA! I could feel my little toes all throbbing and singing. I got the basic gift set.

That is about all that with all that thatness!

Pee Ess I bought some lovely antiques as well.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!