Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:08 p.m. - 2008-04-12
Mammal!
Well, it had been a splendid day! The weather was actualy hot, by my standards. Of course that means anything above degeesF 70, for what that is worth.

I took load of things to the"reclamation" centre. Sticks and leaves and plastic! I just found out that we can bring plastic in for recycling, they just won't pick it up from the street.

I took Biba to a sale at what will be her school this Autumn. She bought a cat and wanted a dollhouse. We'll get hers down this weekend. I bought what I am referring to as "Things to Rip Up" which is actually a tablecloth that might serve as mock-up cloth. I still have not gotten to do any sewing-wise and I haven't even gotten to change the strings on my guitar either. But I did drop Biba off at my sister's whilst I ran errends. I found some whiskey from the Cooley peninsula. Hee! Also some Canadian rye which is not the same as American rye. It's quite sweet but it should make an excellent Manhattan.

Things are springing forth from the bulb bed amazingly. A really deep pink hyacinth, some grape hyacinth, some purple crocii, and my littele goth flowers. Sort of a droopy blackish grey, bell-shaped bloom. The "freakin'" hosta is springing up again as well. I really ought to make my peace wiht it. I find it reeeaaally irritating, though. They planted it in bunches here and there. But not as a drunk would, that would at least be funny. No this is like some stupid cookie cutter unimaginative person.

I was making a Meyer Lemon tarte and a Chocolate Chess pie with all the doors open and Jimmy Keelo playing and it really was quite heavenly. Biba and Ned had gone on a bike ride to the park. Biba has had two playground trips and two bike rides today. I really think that she will be "zonked" tonight.

Now that pie had best cook because we have dinner to go to!


1 comments

Listening to: Jonny Hardie "Lucky Jonny"

Thinking: Good day today!

Overheard : "I'll help you!" "I don't need help, you do!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!