Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:29 a.m. - 2008-04-10
Christmas is over---or, lack of no el...
Well, the els are back. That looks rahther like "eels" at first glance. Imagine how an entry that started off about eels would end up.

I would have updated yesterday but I had a hellacious day. Indifferent people. Sucidal people. Giant chip on my shouder is how the saying goes. I threw some suicide back at the suicidal one because he is an ass. I am so tired. Tired of making the effort all the time. Tired of bouying people up. Tired of being taken for granted. Tired of feeling angry about that. I am being treated unfairly and there is nothing that I can do about it. I totted up the benefits versus things that suck and benefits came out on top. Given that, I shall just be sullen and morose for the rest of the week. Oh! But today is Thursday! YAY!

Well, as granny used to say, this too like gas, shall pass. In the meantime, the weather has been warmer. Oh Anna (not Bob) I saw the pics of your Winter in the newspaper here! You had more snow than we did here.

The day before yesterday when the suckage was starting to start, I took myself out for a little driving trip. It was beautiful. I drove by a little stream and the water was so clear, and then a little black Kingbird came up to chat. I was walking and I saw a deer lumber about by yet another stream, and a little hawk flew low overhead. Lots of really nice things, but hard to transate. I do like being outside on a nice day. Spring is springing forth. Yellow daffs and forsythia everywhere. On the towpath, there is a duck sitting on a nest full of eggs. Spot accidentally nosed her off the other day, which is how we found her, but she's back on and sitting. There are geese at the other end and they lay eggs faithfully every year, sometimes two times because they have thee worst luck. Humans meddle and interfere with the eggs when they actually hatch. Mostly they are duds though, but I did see one year a very thin but proud goose with two babies in tow.

So, who's up for a good day?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!