Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:54 p.m. - 2008-04-07
Monday Funday
Whoah. Eff of a Monday, was it not? Except for one thing. Um. Someone was having a pity party and expecting me to coo and sympathise and I just looked blankly ahead. I have no more to give. I just can't. I want to, but there is nothing left. I suppose that I just gave it too freely, never knowing that I might need to ration.

Random things that I really, really like.

1. Those sticks that have a curl on the end that you can use to scratch your back with. I loooove those!

1 sub b, correllary a. I looove scratching! But only when it itches.

2. I love watching the birds at the feeders. I love how the grackles are just too big for the suet feeder, yet they gamely try anyway.

3. Cows. I really like cows. You know how some days you have just got to see a cow? Yeah...

4. Useful vintage glassware. Like my gill cup. Actually, almost all vintage glassware.

5. Well, pie bids. They are so cheerful! Also the occasional bird salt-and-pepper shakers.

6. Reading peoples's diaries. Getting to know their lives. It's just really something that I just really like! It is so awesome that people are willing to share.

7. Hair metal. Like from the 80s. Screaming tenors. Or screaming girlymen as some might say.

8. Goats. I just really like them. When I see one, I feel all squealy!

9. Vintage kitchen tools and also vintage hand tool tools. You know, like manly tools.

10. Words, Words, WORDS!!! I adore them ! I love using them, learning them, applying them! Languages are an aphrodesiac!

Wel, I didn't mention that my patterns came, but unforch, I won't have any time to try them out this week. Also I need to find out where the sewers buy their supplies. But I was half asleep and I worked out how to make this top that I want to make. It is like a halter, in that 1930s peachy colour, but of a heavier, richer fabric which I don't know the name for. Also it shall be lined so that it can be used as clothing that has a lingerie look. But first, I must re-master the basics!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!