Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:36 p.m. - 2008-04-05
Flaherty-taherty. Oh yes, and vomit as well...
Well, Biba is still under the weather. She spewed sort of horriffic-ly this morning. I probably shouldn't have let her try milk, but she was looking and acting so much better. I couldn't believe the volume! And THEN! You'll never believe it! I was all weak-stomachy and gaggy! I couldn't believe it, as I usually have a cast-iron stomach. I was sternly telling myself that I was the Mother and Mothers Did Not Do This. Then I'd have to run to the next room gasping "I need another minute, I need another minute!..." Ned was amazing! He usually is the more squeamish of us, but he jumped into action and was totally unpreturbed, and unfazed. (Note my correct use of the word "faze". I know the diffo between "faze" and "phase" because I rock THAT MUCH!!!!) Ned just said "I exhibited cast iron will and intestinal fortuitude, and you can quote me on that!" I just mentioned to Ned that I am still shocked at how barfy I felt because usually I am never like that. He reminded me of how when my nephew was a baby, he threw up on me ( I was holding him) and I almost threw up on him. Huh, I had forgetten about that one. Wouldn't Ned's sister have loooved me after that one?

SO. Okay, it got worse though. I cannot believe that I am writing an entire entry about vomit. So (maybe you mightn't want to read any more) so Spot came rushing up and tried to clean the floor in the only way that a dog can. Then Biba threw up on him. (Oh dear, I really oughtn't to be laughing this hard about it, but it's all so terrible, but in a funny way...) Ned got Biba up and into a bath and I was cleaning the floor, and took things down to be washed. I noticed that we don't have sub-flooring...that wasn't bad, though. SO, Biba is back on clear liquids and is "staaarrrving!" but she seems much better.

Well, it is no wonder that it was time for Manhattans this afternoon. Apero was brill and dinner was more of an afterthought. My sister called as I was taking Spot for the Big Walk, ( yes I did get him all cleaned) but I really can't tell you what she told me. Not after the last paragraph. But it involved the septic system. So things are really interesting here. The only thing really useful that we did was to get our Wills notarized. We've decided almost deffo that it's Newfoundland and Labrador this August. So things are deffo less exciting tonight and for that I am very grateful.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!