Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:23 p.m. - 2008-04-02
Hallo!
Well! I have been having thee greatest time surfing vintage paterns, and retro. Ot is that repro? This place rocks! How about this or this ? I found this site as well! Dozens more!! Oh, the fun! I ordered with an eye for the future--I got some french knicker patterns and also a 1920s step-in. I looove all the long, slinky 1930s slips, but really I have to learn to actually sew first! I can't wait to make lovely fun things for Biba. Dresses~! Costumes! How about some paaaaannties for Ned?!

Speaking of that (paaaanties) (loathe that word!) I found this lovely store. I just got some trou and also some boyshorts. Or whatever. At any rate they are brill! I found myself looking at the construction even more closely than usual...

It does seem as if I am spending money hand-over-fist these days. Perhaps I am, but then there shall be an abrupt stop. Oh, and I suppose I ought to see where one buys fabrics for sewing, We have one such store sort of nearby. I'll do a search. And we have yet still to buy a new bed for Biba! Oh well, in time all shall be done.

Biba is dancing right now. She got to wear her new ballet tights. They are shiny. Deffo integrity points there. I feel a cold coming on, so I think that I shall stick to bodhran and fun tonight. I just don't feel up to guitar and singing. Seisiun singing is really more like shouting anyway.

So that's that!


3 comments

Listening to : Laurie berkner

Thinking : Life is so sweet!

Overheard : "Well if he didn't want to get caught, why did he leave it out there?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!