Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:39 p.m. - 2008-04-01
Ooohhhh, crappy!
I don't have very much to say except oh! The Bailey's , the Bailey's! Probably too much. But it was delicious! Editing this will be a bitch, Did you ever hit "done" before you actually edited? Horrors!

Well, let's see, how about a shout-out to the word "cunt" ! Why would anyone want to make our girly bits into a shameful word? Bollacks! (Ironic, ouais?) Still, if we destigmatise it we come out ahead. I think. Perhaps my logic is fuzzy. But you can say "dick" "peter" "johnson" "tallywhacker" etc., and nobody blinks an eye. Say the word "cunt " and it's as if we've cast a bad spell. Honestly.

Well, that was a nice little digression. From what, though? Bad spelling? I am all torqued up because Ned and I had yet another true comunication talk. It's about the Solstice party. Etc. I can speak his language which makes me rahther proud. No, Boy Language as well as English. At any rate, although nothing was wrapped up, much progress was made in understanding. I love that!

No I am also all torqued up on retro and vintage sewing patterns. I am very impressed by anybody's sewing skills, and I simply adore loopykitten's stuffed animals. So I was looking at vintage lingerie patterns and thinking that I really might in time be actually able to make lovely, lovely things. One of my first simple projects shall be a tablecloth, though. I got a series of books in how to sew all sorts of things. I do know that it shall most likely be slow going at first but I feel very optimistic.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!