Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:44 p.m. - 2008-03-30
More of the Same
Yowza! (What a word!) I am in such a good mood! I just took Mr. Dog for a long walk. That is always a good thing. I saw where there looks to be a new store moving in midtown. I'd like a nice, useless boutique...

Ned is playing fiddle right now. I asked him "Ned, can you do me a really big favour? Can you play it?" It being "Booth Shot Lincoln" which I find to be irresistably silly. Biba is also asking Ned to keep playing. Such a change from the early days, when I used earplugs a lot.

I have been very self-indulgent lately. I have been Buying Things. Mostly lingerie as it seems I've been remiss in rotating in new. I mean to say that things are wearing out and I am not replacing them. Except that you all know where some of them go, should they be irritating me when I am walking on the towpath. heee! I had forgetten about that. I did find some bonne marche though. I have lately been diggin' the Pr!vo shoes. They have a textured footbed and it feels divine.

Yesteday i got a huge length of lace as I have decided that I shall deffo be good at sewing, even if it kills me. I am so bloody competative. I really can't stand that about myself, but I don't think that it will ever change. I just try to keep a tight rein on it. I really admire those who can sew. I am told that it requires a lot of swearing to do it really well!

My sister and I were talking to my Mum. Actually just my sister was. Mum has changed her mind about what sort of music that she wants. She now wants a friend of ours to play, I won't tell you his name but if I did, you'd all know why I Do Not Want him anywhere near, nor does Ned. Although we love him dearly, he is like damp dynamite and frankly I don't need that. I am still hopeful that we'll find something. Ned ran some numbers yesterday and we look to be in good shape.

I had something thawing for tonight's dinner. Guess what did not thaw yet? Fortunately I have an alternative. Which brings me to---

I am so grateful to Have alternatives. I can walk and talk freely. I have Too Much Stuff, and I am grateful, although I have deffo been much more thoughtful about purchases. I ran into a friend who was just back from Egypt and she was so glad to get back here that she actually kissed the ground. ( Ew, that reminds me, BiBi is back from Italy tomorrrow...) We have it so easy here. Our less fortunate live like kings compared to the rest of the world. Bluey, I think that you are giving me a conscience! If that is the word. You know, that thing that tells you if you are doing right or wrong, and impels you to do good...


3 comments

Listening to : Ned playing hymns...

Thinking : Time to get moving!

Overheard : "Wasn't that the cuuutest dog?!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!