Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:21 p.m. - 2008-03-29
Back to Blether!
I got tons done today! I got rid of eleventy million 'phone books! Who knew that there was a floor under there? I went to the place where we've booked rooms for the party and added to what we're having. Honestly, a party with no hors d'oeurves? Nevah!!! We've yet to book a trio, but all in all, this should be less than USD3000.

Biba did her first shopping with her own money. She wanted a bed for Sparkleworks, her fav-o-riffic baby so I thought that if she bought them that she'd value them more. She emptied her yellow piggy bank and then some, but it was only really about three dollars over.

I took Biba out to lunch also, and then we had to get a birthday present for a party tonight and then...something...went to my sister's for a bit, and ummm...something else but as usual I have forgetten. AND yet more to do tomorrow. Biba is asleep upstairs now. I didn't think that I'd see her take a voluntary nap...

Ned was playing fiddle when I got back from whatever errand I was running. Oh, I remember, antique-ing. I saw his teacher who is also our friend and we compared guitar callousses. Ned is teaching her guitar in exchange for violin lessons. Then Ned just came downstairs with a "Spiderman Two " toy electric guitar. It was really cute because he doesn't really do the goofy that often, so I applaud that. He said also that Biba might have that be her first guitar experience. He turned it on and did an open chord, paused, and I sang "it's been a haard daaay's night!"

So yes, the levels of intelligence are at breathtaking levels for Ned and I this weekend. I feel good! Do you ever just feel in love with life? Me as well!

Also? I was so nervous about posting that last entry, but I actually had an opinion on Something Serious and that is so rare that I thought that I'd post it. And you all were so awesome in your responses. I learned so, so much! You all so rock!


0 comments

Listening to : Guitar tuning etc.

Thinking : I'm staaarrrrving. Time for Apero!

Overheard : "Oh, yes, you've really got to watch out when you come!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!