Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:35 a.m. - 2008-03-22
Pass what? Pass out?
What do you think that I did last night? That's right! Drunk ebaying! What fun! Merrily bidding and bidding and bidding! My ebay philosophy is that if I don't get something, it is no big deal. It is more just like fun, and if I miss the first item, another always comes along. I really ought to sell some of my collections. I have vaseline glass, eyewash cups (don't ask) pie birds, various china/glass, vintage lingerie...yes I am completely crackers. I get on these collecting binges you might say, but then it is over. Fortunately they are few and far between, but when they hit, it is something like a fever!

Biba has gotten into her Easter ensemble already. What could I do? Pick your battles and all that, plus she looked so cute! It is something that my Mum sent, a three-piece ensemble, (hat, coat, dress). The same style I might add as the one we gave her at Christmas that she refuses to wear. Silly girl. But you are only 5 years old once, so I like to indulge whenever I can sensibly. I just really don't want to raise a horrid spoilt beast. One of us in the house is enough!

I was thinking of what Bluey wrote, about how must it be if your child was nothing like you. I do admit, Biba is very like me, but deffo very like Ned as well. And I just love her so much! It is astonishing and frightening that one is able to love so much. As much as I love Ned but on a different level. You know, because she is a child. Not an adult. But I love Jax, my niece, very much. She is probably not much like me at all, and there are times when I find myself not understanding her, but I think that if she were my child, I'd just be fascinated trying to get to know who she was and how she worked, if you will. I think that I would love her just as much.


1 comments

Listening to : Whatever is on Pandora

Thinking : Is it nap time yet?

Overheard : "What do you get when you cross a penis and a potato? A dictator!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!