Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:58 a.m. - 2008-03-21
Wittering on...and...on...
I have a fairly empty schedule today. Hooray!! Mmm! I just had a hunk of challah with Bel Paese cheese. You know, those little coins of cheese. I went yesterday to a gourmet shop in Princeton. There were so many good things! I know, a list of what I bought.

1. Three kinds of saucisson.

2. Huntsman cheese.

3. A new cheese called Springtime Carrot cheese. It is yellow/orange like a mimolette, but soft and good like an aged chevre.

4. Little Madeliene chocolat bunnies for table favours at Easter

5. A small nest of praline eggs.

6. Mint sauce and mint jelly. That was kind of gratuitous as we already have the sauce, but some like the jelly so...

7. Salmon paste and caviar paste. For making hors d'oeuvres...

8. Some Moroccan spice

9. Some little gelee bonbons.

10. A papier-maiche egg that has some sort of sweeties inside but I can't be bothered to see what. Not yet. It will be part of the centerpiece.

11. Smoked trout spread.

12. Some dear little chocolate eggs and also some lollies for Biba's Easter basket.

13. Bel Paese cheese coins.

14. Brandy filled chocolates.

15. Two bags of mixed sweets.

All in all, it was much less expensive than I had thought that it was going to be, only USD163 or so. But I really had wanted to find those Cote d'Or elephants. Wah! I shall have to search online.

I really like to have bowls of sweets here and there when there will be a special occasion. I like to buy them, but not so much to eat them. Strange, isn't it? But I adore hors d'oeurves! And I love to make them as well, so that is what some of this is for. I found at a supermarche some Easter petits fours as well. Biba loooves them!

Today after selling flowers at the kirky, Biba and I shall do the Stations of the Cross, then head up to my sister's. We have to pick out a room for a big party that we are going to have. The place is perfect, I hope! Historical and interesting.

Yes, all in all, a good relaxing day, but getting plenty of things done so that I don't feel useless.


1 comments

Listening to : Old Blind Dogs, "Four on the Floor"

Thinking: It's about time that I started this up again...

Overheard : "They only ate them because they are crappy." "Oh. Viva la crap."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!