Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:13 a.m. - 2008-03-07
stabstabstab...
Today's list:

Things that bother me when people say them even if I don't know if they are correct or not.

1. "Covered in" as opposed to "covered with" Anyone know which is correct? There was nothing whe I googled it.

2. "He was all kissin' on me". Kissing on? WTF, mate?!

3. On a related note, "Lovin' him/her up." GACK!

4. Acrost.

5. Valemtime's Day.

5. What are you up to "anymore'. Shouldn't it be "lately" or something?

5. Them nouns. It ought to be THOSE nouns. "Pass me them papers please" my sweet fat cheeks. It is THOSE!!! BWAAK!

7. I seen this, I seen that. Urghmm.

Well, I must be feeling charitable as I can't seem to come up with too many. I had rahther thought that I was going to have at least 100 items.

So. Turgin had registered quite a complaint, so he is in the shop getting looked at. However, nobody has any news for me at all. Harrumph. I've been amusing myself though. I've been reading moncapitaine and I simply adore the story! I love people! I love how they live, love, learn, all sorts of things.


Right now I could be doing all sorts of constructive things but then I think to myself "Fifi, if you don't lounge about, who is going to?" See how selfless I can be?

I was so snappish and testy last night. I went to ned early, though because I am slightly less stupid than I used to be. I just have to realise that after a seisiun, one will need to tread quite carefully through the next 24 hours or so.

Biba is gong through some sort of a stage. She is quite weepy with seemingly no provocation. Frankly I think thatI need to talk with her, but when she is weepy, she speaks in a weepy, mimbly borble that makes me want to scream and run away. I know, she is a child, must I try to compete with childishness? My feeling is that she is simultaneously excited and terrified with all the changes that are happening in her life. New camp! New school! Wheeee! AAAAUUUUGH! Tonight it is just she and I, and so possibly I will find an opening for a Meaningful Chat.

Now I think that I ought to take a wee nap so that I can be strong when I find out what is wrong with Turgin. His days are numbered anyway. Perhaps this next car ought to be something normal.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!