Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:09 a.m. - 2008-02-13
Veering off...
The Big Storm was a total nonevent.

Wait! Bluey, how about this one---The big storm was a nonevent. ! And I did get the double entendre of your last one. Yours were awesome. To know what I am talking about , go see enfinblue right away! I am going to work on these six word love stories all day. Perhaps a good one for Ned will appear. Here is another---Sweet stories, told just to me. Alternatively, Sweet stories, whispered in my ear. That one could be good or bad, depending on how you interpret it. Mood is going to be very important when there are fewer words.

We used to do VD (Valentine's Day) at our house. But our second married one was a disaster, so I've been a bit soured on the couples part of it. But Biba has come along, so we do things that include her. The first Biba VD was when she was very young, and therefore Ned and I couldn't go out, so I cut Delmonico steaks into heart shapes and we had dinner at home. Now, there are low-key kid inclusive things. Ned and I have Date Night this weekend anyway.

I was thinking about how I've given up so many peices of me since I've been married. First this goes, then that, all slinking off under the real or imagined disapproving eye, an offhand comment that hurts or just the way that things turn out to be. I want to get some of those things back. First thing that I am taking back is wearing perfume. Ned is this anti-odour type person. I say too bad, the world has many lovely smells. And other things that I am missing well, I'll get them from other places if I can't get them here. Like dancing. Really, not a euphemism. I miss dancing. I'll find a way.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!