Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:46 a.m. - 2008-02-04
Holy Schneikies!
I cannot believe that it has been two days since I have updated. I really did mean to, though. I just got busy. Oh, hee! "Got busy" indeed! And I also meant to write to you (you all know who you are) because of your wonderful entries. Perhaps I'll get to that part yet.

Let's see, no hangover on Saturday, although by rights it ought to have been there. An entire bottle of wine and NO hydrating! Can you imagine! Biba and I went to the farm where they were tapping maple trees. It was rahther brisk out (refreshng, we call it) and Biba wanted to start out by visiting all the animals. The horses were all out, so I kissed them all! I had also brought two trays for the ladies to use in the kitchen. Then Biba was "staaaarrrrving" so we had lunch there. There was homemade bread this time and also this cake! Oh! it was delicious! But then Biba decided that she was too cold to see them tap trees, so, like a good Mum, I didn't force her. I'll just drive by the place where they tap to see the buckets. There will be a huge vat of maple sap being boilt (boiled?) down for the next few weeks at teh farm, in the farmyard. I mean, there will be different batches and all, but the activity will be everpresent. I do mean to take Biba to the farm more often this year. Oh, and also the Sugar Shack will be a-steamin' for the next few as well. What else? Ned and I had a good practice, and I am learning so much more. Silly, but we really don't play together much. The night ended in a bit of a muddle but everybody made to to bed, so that's all fine, then. OH! and I did get more than a fair bit of walking done. Spot and I saw mergansers in the river. Oh, and then a gorgous team of dark Percherons pulled a big carriage past our houses and had pulled over because apparently you have to follow your horses with a shovel and a bucket in case they poo. Heavens! who knew that poo was so toxic? I chattted with the driver a bit and I kissed those horses as well!

Sunday was...well, it came early! Spot and I had yet another good morning walk. We all made it to church---mind you I had been missing it for two weeks! Biba has a horrid-smelling cold (geh, the downside of a wolf nose..) but she was well behaved. But she wanted me to play "hide-and-seek with her after, and I would not. Even I have standards, however low they may be. I went out after church...because I had to. I am soooooo finicky about underwear. There has to be a good relationship with them or I get infuriated. Well, as I walked Spot down the canal yesterday morning, I had one some new, they were boyshorts, and I Just Cannot Find ones like the Calidas I have that are actualy wearing out, (can you imagine that?!) and well, there was nobody along the towpath, and I had a long dress on and ...what do you think that I did? Oh yes, I did! I took them off and put them in a"poo poo bag" as we call them and I Threw Them Out! Hah! SO after church I had to go on a little consolation trip to try to find some that I could stand. I did buy some but the jury is still out because I haven't tried them. Ugh. But also I did get two new tops, as they were quite on sale! One is a grey sweater that has that twisty knot thing front and center. I have always shied away from them as they tend to accentuate things, and I deffo fall into the Big Bazoomies catagorie, but I had a feeling about this one and I was right. Also I bought in black a top that has a deep scoop neckline. I didn't get it in the 60s prints that I see so much because I see them worn as I dont think that they are supposed to. Are they supposed to be stretched that tight? I like things more loose. I passed on a really cute Maggy London dress and also another cute colorblocked one, but I may go back.

Evensong was really nice. A friend came, and it turns out that she was the one who lost the earring that was found after the party here, so that was lucky. It was Candlemas, or the day after, and so we had candles. It really was quite lovely and a good time was had by all.

Also on a side note, I cleaned bureau drawers this weekend and also the top of my schiffarobe. I put some knickage and knackage up in storage and transferred all of my jewelry to the new case. I'll give the old one to Biba when she is old enough to not destroy it.

Please forgive the typos, but I am running super late!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!