Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:44 p.m. - 2008-02-01
Your finger, you fool!
Guess wh0 drank an entire bottle of wine this evening!? Me! That's who, it was maipe malbec. It was deeeelicious. I had kind of an off day. I started early and ended late, if that makes any sense.

You should see this writing. 'Twill take forever to sort out so that I can post it.

SO. I also met up with a superb fromage d'affinois, and un epi. Heaven, I say! It was going to be smorgasbord tonight but I found enough real food to make a proper dinner.

Ned is giggling away over Terry Pratchett. How I love that sound!. He is groovin' to the Disc World. The Light Fantastic, I think.

I am wearing this new dress that I have bought. It is a slinky olive-green turtleneck long dress. I had thought that it would have been more substantial, but I kept it anyway. I have some camoflauging to do of the...upper-frontals...you might say, so I've slipped a fluttery black pinafore type thingy on over. Someone once said that I dress as if I were in a storybook, but they meant it well. Here, I might stand out a bit, but over there, as they say, I blend right in.

I should really get to bed. Biba and I have plans to go the the farm to see them tap maple trees. Gads, if I ever get past the editing of this. Seriously, if I posted this, someone could read it on Youtube for a laugh. Honestly, I never did think "What if I drank an entire bottle of wine?' but the answer seems to be "Well, you get drunk, silly ass!@"

Someone please send me some really nice, fresh pears! That fromage is waiting for me!

Nothing else really happened today. But I noticed that Earl had a big crater in his car. He said it's been there since June. The cruel month.

Peope! I am fascinated with Wyoming now. Please send my all your anecdotal evidence of it, all right? Because I mentioned it to Ned and he said "Why don't we just go there?" I do need a visit to the Black Hills. It has been too long. Do you know, we really do actually have two weeks to spend. We should go out west.

I should go pass out.

The end.

Pee Ess Ned is tootally cracking up then he reads to me and I do as well!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!