Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:54 a.m. - 2008-01-30
Trifle for breakfast
Oops! I didn't write last night. However, I have gotten a sticker on my Hello Kitty calendar three nights in a row! Could that be possible?! It is, after all, me. I had a wakey-sleepy night last night. I don't mind insomnia, because I like the part of sleeping where you are just barely conscious and you are warm and thinking nice thoughts. And it certainly doesn't hurt to have Ned wrapped around me! One time when he came to bed later and he plastered himself along my back, I murmured "Mmm, feels like bacon..." in my half-asleep state. So I think of that position as the Bacon Position now. How strange. My morning writing is deffo diffo than my night writing.

Yesterday I was at Workplace all day being productive. I was looking out the window---productively, mind you!---and there was a big flock of mixed birds! Or was that mixed flock of birds? At any rate there were several bluebirds (Eastern Bluebird) both male and female. There was a pair of Downy Woodpeckers. I love them! They look to me like animated 7s. They are the cutest-moving birds! There was a Flicker, and a couple of Juncos. There were a few LBJs (Little Brown Jobbers) and some kind of finch. Also these cute ones with white underparts but I just didn't get even a far-away glimpse. Not enough to ID. I did get out for big walk as well. I saw the Bluebirds flying about overhead beeping amongst themselves. All in all, a good day!

Now I have to go have another good day. Pee Ess, Bluey, is there no way to claim credit for your work? No one is stealing it, are they? If so, I shall have to come up and righteously kick some booty! You can help, I know that you can do high kicks!

Happy Day everyone!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!