Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:14 p.m. - 2008-01-24
vitameatavegamin?
Today I was the GetterMakerDone-er! SO much!

First off, a nagging electrical problem may have been solved. I am not much of an electrician, really I only know just the basics, like if I have the right fuse or what or "don't complete the circuit!!!" but I deffo can't do something even simple like run a bypass to exclude said and aforementioned fuse from the equation. BUT! Since I have such a sparkling and witty personality, one of the electricians (very cute!!!) studied my problem (it was of a machine suddenly blowing through fuses and light sources...well, you know how it is..) and ran a bypass, so, I suppose we wait to see what happens.

Then an air quality problem, really more like an unpleasant glitch may have been solved. I had to ramp up the resources in order to get taken seriously. Honestly, sometimes I truly feel as if I were invisible. At any rate, an airflow related deviation was found, corrected, and so...another wait and see. But I don't mind. It's action I demand, not lip service. Bah!

And, being not much of an electrician really, I will admit to beng something of a plumber. OH, all right, I can unclog drains and install a new toilet if necessary. Still, it does count. At least in the Land of Fifi. SO. Our pipes are really old because everything here is. So I don't like to really use the commercial uncloggers as they are toxic to the environment and often don't work. Who knows what they are doing to the pipes. But here is something that does work. Baking soda and Coca-cola. First you bubble up whatever is lurking in your pipes, then, use the plunger. (You can get smaller ones for sinks.) Voila, water goes through your pipes like grass through a goose.

Then I did some music practice or whatever. I love my guiter so much, but when you have vintage, 99% of the time you get a vintage case as well. Which is all I've ever had. bah. Because the guitar shapes have evolved as to what is popular. So I'd most likely have to get a case custom made for this guitar, but just not right now. I have other things to think of.

Then I did the Big Purge. No, no, not that! It was Biba's toy collection. I know what she uses frequently, and what not. What not went out. Unknowns got stored.

Thne I did all the washing up. Ned said that I should sleep, but I was feeding off the energy of a good job well done.

Then I finished off the Glenmorangie Port Wood finish.

Oh, yes, and also I have counseled three people within the last 24 hours. While having a nervous breakdown myself. Well, not a real one. Just the wah-wahs. Go, me.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!