Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:46 p.m. - 2008-01-23
Yattering on
Oh. Whoah. Well, I've been tired. Or not. So. Hellew! How've you been? Well, I trust?

SO. So today was rahther hellacious actually. The mornng was all right but then I got stuck working on the Neverending Story. This with no walk, either! Can you imagine. I felt quite ill-used. But Hooray!!! I have orange seltzer!! And I have this thing on the wall that one uses to open bottles (I believe it's called a bottle opener) and it's rahther plus more fun to use. I'm still awkward about it as I rarely remember that it is there. Also I believe that one ought to have a small box placed beneath to catch the caps. Which I never let drop. Because O! the horror! Plus I have another opener that is little, old and wooden and it says "Mountain Top Pop" on it. I love to imagine that there really is a Mountain Top Pop. Ever since the Neverending Story today, my mood has been quite swingy. I just got all misty, imagining my little mountaintop home where I drink Mountain Top Pop every day until all my teeth fall out.

AHa! Look what I found! Well, I'll re-create it for you in a minute. I was at an actual grocery as the cheese was moldy (it wasn't the right kind of mold...) and I hadn't worked out how to return over the internet, and I found in a cart this list! I read once of a site where the site-owner posted found grocery lists. This one is on thick white printer paper and is printed out for the most part, but I'll say where the ones are written in blue ink, round writing with a small back-slant.
Ready?


Shredded Wheat
Giant granola (on the top shelf about 1/2 way down the aisle)
Bananas
Yogurt
Skim Milk
Pop tarts
OJ
(written, in a gap) Black Olives
Spinach
Tomatoes
(the rest is written) Mozzarella sticks
Cat food
Headache

I liked the last addition, as if the person just really Did Not Like shopping.

I meant to write yesterday about how in the morning, the canal was all covered with patches of skim ice. They made a little zizzing noise as they swept past twigs that hung into the water, and little shinkling noises when they folded up onto the banks. The moon was so big and buttery yellow! Even Spot seemed to appreciate it.

Oh! And my new seaweed moisturiser smells just like my Grandmere's turquoise wallet! Yay!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!