Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:02 p.m. - 2008-01-21
tiiiiigh-tulll
SO.

First off, Homer's Not Daugher seems to have re-appeared. Also, Homer's mother made an appearance, so I wonder if his Not Daughter was staying with his mother. Could have been several levels of symbiosis.

Tonight Ned and I had practice since I am gigging with him on the 17th. He has a lot more faith in me than I do. Actually, I am feeling rahther cocky right now. Ned practically gushed, which means that he said more than three complimentary things. I was and remain rahther torqued. Also, I am quite relieved that I haven't lost very much of It at all during my 6 year maternity leave.

The haggis question still is in limbo. I was hanging with my sister today and we have Plan A and Plan B. Plan B requires more work from me but then I will actually be able to get some supplies without paying shipping, not that I am mean and tightfisted. I am trying, though.

Also, in terms of Fake Bailey's, Emmet's seems to have changed to an inferior-er grade of whisky, so no more of that, but Carolans, now there is a different story. I always used to drink Fake Bailey's out of a specific glass. Actually Ned and I are both twitted about our persnickety glassware habits. But I always used the rooster glass, but at this, uh no, last years's WhiskeyFest, I got these little glasses that look like mini wine tumblers and so I have been using them, repeatedly. Oh yes. Tomorrow looks to be a quiet day, though, head to the grindstone, or whatever it is that they say...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!