Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:48 a.m. - 2008-01-21
Monday Morning Muzziness
Well, in theory, I am well rested and intend to have a balanced day. I am intending to have pullet eggs (I think that is what they are called, at any rate they are just tiny! Soo cute!) and cheese and crusty bread. Biba is having cheese sticks and milk. No calcium shortage there, eh?

SO. Let's talk about haggis, shall we? Don't get me started with all the "eeeewwww"s! What are we, the Big Pee? Plus, there is something here called scrapple, and that is what I call a horrendous use of variety meats! Even deep fried, it is horrible. Haggis, on the other hand, is delicious! Even deep-fried. We didn't actually intend to be serving haggis at our first Burn's Night. I just have lovely nosy friends who went strolling through my pantry and started pulling out all sorts of BritSupplies. Somebody said ""I'll bet there isn't any haggis, " but there was indeed, so a tradition was born. HAH! That sounded completely silly! Well, started chez Bon Bon, that is. But this year, I was sort of (REALLY) not paying attention and I have only just one haggis-in-a-can on hand, The people just would not rearrange their schedules to fit mine and I couldn't go out and get one. Exactly. (Lame excuses for laziness.) I was thinking, this year to just have the stealth haggis. To just served it in a mound with cream crackers. Then maybe next year I'll be back on the ball. OR. I could get everything really in hand then go out on Sauturday morning to pick one up. I don't trust the "We'll ship it to you!" option as I have been let down twice by that. I simply just cannot makeup my mind. See the dilemmas we face in life? (Cue the mocking laughter...)

Well, I am totally starving so I shall go cogitate and en-nutriate.

Laters, Taters!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!