Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:29 a.m. - 2008-01-17
Coulda been bad, but it wasn't...
SO. So the seisiun could have been really demoralising, but I hung in there. I am actually going to be playing out on St. P's, but I really need to brush up on all the things. Because I really do play more different tunes and songs, but I do it deliberately, bringing back the arcane, if you will. I will at any rate. But I was making it harder on myself so that I would work harder and all this time I just wanted to be drumming. And drankin'. I am an awesome drummer. And dranker! Finally I just did switch back and forth, ( guitar and bodhran) AND---I listened! I learned so much tonight. At everything! I sang something in E flat! whhee! and in Irish, but I did ask everyone to join in. (I tend to sing in odd keys so that not everyone can jump in and drown me tf out.) I cracked wise and it turned out to be soooo much fun!! And I invited fairly well the whole place for our Burns Night. Oh, but I had so much fun!

I was at Workplace today. I was considering resigning from a committee that I am on. I don't like it and I feel useless on it, and I feel it to be useless. Hasn't done me much good, but...I am going to suck it up (as per usual) and stay on a bit more. See if I can make it somehow less tedious.

Oh, and let me tell you what a dearie darling Biba was. I told her in the car that I really wanted to talk to her, that I thought that I handled the incident yesterday wrong (it was an "accident" but don't tell her that I told you) and that I was afraid that I had embarrassed her or hurt her feelings but she was so sincere and "Oh, no, you didn't " and I told her that I did want her to know that everybody does have accidents and that I only want her to tell someone when she has one so that she doesn't have to walk about in wet clothing. I told her that I was really proud of her no matter what and that I knew that she was working really hard to remember to stop and use the pot. She was just so sweet, and then she said "Wait Mommy, I have to go now!" So we went back into her school and she felt much better after. Sometimes I am Mummy and sometimes I am Mommy. I am always The Precious!

And now? The end!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!