Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:05 p.m. - 2008-01-13
Random stuuuufffff...
Today started off in a way that I never would have guessed. Spot and I went north on the towpath, and we saw three runners stopping to stare at something, and then I heard a big, familiar noise, and huge ripples were in the calan. Canal. However did I get that one backwards, anyway? Well, it was a beaver. I remember hearing that noise in Maine, so that is why it was familiar. We have many beabers on the canal, (BEAVERS!!!) but I have never seen one slap and dive. ( Slap and tickle, now there is a different story...) But that is exactly what I saw today. Two times, maybe three, I saw his little legs kicking as he dived. I was just guessing that it was a boy. So that was nice. Enough beaver talk now...

Then another moron moment. I was over across the street as I had nothing for apero, well, actually that wasn't true, but I did want to get some crackers. Did you know that there is an organic version of a Triscuit called a Quilt? Bee-zarre, mes amis! They did taste more safflowery, though. At any rate, the music from Twin Peaks began playing and I very nearly burst into tears! I had to quickly turn to the frozen case and debate the merits of frozen yoghurt vs. goat ice cream. Which I actually love. Anything goat, even goats. Wouldn't you love to have a pet goat or two?

Twin Peaks rahther affected me. I simply adored that show and I went to great lengths ( for me, that is...) to be able to see it every week. I think perhaps that I got waaay too involved but I was young so it's all right. But the music took me instantly back, back to a place that I'd rahther not actually be if you ask me. Pining for the past? Bah! Perhaps in the future but I am so grateful for the now. Pining for the fjiords, now there is a different story...

My sister did not actually come over this afternoon with her family, nor even alone. We were supposed to get this massive storm but actually we'll get some rain but that is just about all. So we had apero here just us Bon Bons. And we played La Scopa and Feed the Kitty which Biba got for Christmas. She adores it, especially when we have one of her cats curled up by the bowl of mice. Toy cats are quite nice but I admit, I miss Pat the Cat quite fiercely and I do look forward to when we will be able to get a cat once again.

OH, did I mention that I had a lovely nap today? I am just going through a sleepy time, I think. Because I reeeaaallly want to go up to ned.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!