Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:29 p.m. - 2008-01-12
Petty? I don't really care!
So today Homer's Idiot Wife (HIW) did something really appalling. She left her handicapped parking space open yet took up three parking spaces with her family's vehicles. Can you imagine! Parking is really tight in this city and it's difficult enough to find parking as it is. But to cap off two weeks of blocking parking in the front of my house with this, well I am appalled! I blatently took pictures and wrote down liscense numbers and what do you know, in ten minutes, HIW came out, drove off and actually left the spot in front of my house open. I have a feeling that Homer has been "sick of her shit" as he'd say for a while now. Ned truly did not understand why her behaviour upsets me but when I mentioned that it involved having a small child and packages (which he's pooh-poohed before) well...he actually had to admit that I had a point there. And it shouldn't have to be a struggle, but I deffo will support what I feel is correct whether he agrees or not. Frankly, I don't care if he agrees or not. He can go live with HIW and just see how very bloody reasonable I am. When she left I said "Would it be wrong to move my car now?" and he said "Yeees" but I finally just declared that enough was enough and I was moving my car from across the street to in front of my house. Which most people have the decency to let each other do!!! Ned said that he encounters petty rudeness so often that it doesn't bother him, but do you know what? I dont!!! I have decent considerate people all about me and frankly I am not used to such treatment, and I won't stand for it. They are completely rude, low-class and disgusting, but fortunately they are also cowards. BAH! I dont care if it is or is not petty. It offends me and that is what is real. I really have a sneaking horrible feeling that HIW is insanely jealous of me. More stupidity on her part.

Now don't understand me wrongly, I don't HAAAAVVE to park in front of my house. Once or twice a week I consider a jackpot. But this blatant dog-in-the-manger thing? That bird don't fly. (As they say!)


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!