Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:32 p.m. - 2008-01-11
Amusing?
We are back from our date and Ned is picking up Biba. I usually do but my abilities are the slightest bit questionalble right now so...

SO. Ned said at dinner "be sure to blog about this" but I cannot for the life of me remember what it was. Unless it was about...he was commenting about the...

"The Pince-nez!" he said. "The Nez Perce!" he tried. He moved on to "The bouche perce?" I said "Amuse bouche?" and he said "I got there! Took me three tries, but I got there!"

We really did have an excellent dinner and date. We had a zin that was quite delicious. I wasn't really actually very hungry and I did mix up our server for one who looked so much like her. BUT!!! We didn't know a soul at the restaurant, and no one knew us!!! That was really nice! I love the craic at this place. Where we dined, it was once somebody's parlour I am certain. So many beautiful paintings. But what I want to do soon is get some of us and go sit in their bar! Not the bar bar but the one at the beginning of the restaurant. Also what I love about this place but it makes me homesick as well, is that there is only but one seating. We had to be in a bit of a rush, ( just over 1.25 hours) but if we'd had no time constraints I'd easily have spent two or three hours there.

Ned and I just had a good time talking about anything and everything. About how my Mum had to phone me to have me explain politics here to her. About how my Dad parlayed ten of something into one hundred. About all sorts of goofy things. I appreciate him so much. I do hope that he knows that. It is a bit hard to walk the line between terseness and gushing...

Now I know that I really ought to be awake when they come back but I really feel like tiptoeing off to bed. Ned. ned. You know!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!