Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:52 p.m. - 2007-12-16
You Decide!!
MAJOR smashingly awful hellacious hangover today. I've been feeling human for only three hours or so. Do you know what it was from? ONE SIP of Drambuie. Ned made "the strange tasting" for me, which was Celtic Mist, the Knot and Drambuie. (Have I mentioned that Drambuie (Damn-buie?) and tequila are the only alcohols that scare me?) The point of a tasting between us is to to it blind. I did say that number three scared me, even just in the nosing, but I had to take a sip, didn't I? Not so brilliant. I don't know what the secret ingredient is but perhaps it is acetone. Antifreeze? Liquid angst? I'll bet that it's wormwood. At any rate, I feel much better. A hangover of these proportions often induces one to swear off drinking forthwith. To the contrary, it only reinforces my determination to drink further.

Does anyone know how much I adore Quebecios (sorry no accents) music?

Ned and I have some Lagavullin Distiller's Edition to try. It will most likely be heavenly. Now off to Ned.

Apropos of nothing, Ned said "I have a limited ability to consider that my problem" but he said that it was very apropos to something germane to that moment. He had to tell me how to spell "germane".

The End

Pee Ess Ned saw this pre-proofreading and said that I ought to leave it up that way. Suuuure!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!