Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:58 p.m. - 2007-12-12
All Over the Place!
My insides must be absolutely covered with buttery toffee. I find that I simply cannot resist popcorn in any form these days. That toffee popcorn, I swear that it jumped into my cart all by itself! I hadn't the heart to put it back.

SO! Remember the Dykemobile? Well, I am driving something nearly as big. It is one of those big tall things, so I've named it "Horse". Biba approves. She thinks that it feels like flying. Turgin...well, Turgin is not is good shape. All that wheel bearing drama has apparently worsened. The whole spindle thingy that fits into the drum has major discrepancies. I could have killed us all this past weekend with the highway driving. Yes, because the wheel might have come off. Can you imagine! I felt quite shaky after I learned that, like how one feels after one has dodged a particularly unpleasant bullet. They haven't even bothered to address the oil leak yet. Turgin isn't the everyday car, so sometimes it is difficult to get parts in quickly. Well, we have time. Horse isn't really that bad, I just get that tippy-over feeling when rounding corners.

I dreamed that I had married some random guy last night and I was so embarassed, I was apologising and sympathising and telling him how I would try to get him out of this mess. All the while I was concious that I was already married. Hmmm...

Oh, let's see, I went out to breakfast, learned a new car, (rent-a-car) freaked out...oh, speaking of freaking out, I just deleted an entire paragraph because I wanted to ask a question but I thought that it might just not be polite. I'll see if I can work out the answer myself. Answers are almost always bound to surface...

After this I am going to go read hungryghost for a while. I looove to read the back stories of diaries that I find and like.

I feel as if I am all over the place. Completely random. I am thinking of making a Canadian order but I don't know if Kinder Eggs will get stopped or not. G de P with her Kinder Hippos is making me want Kinder things. And this place in Canada has them along with other things Canadian that I need. Seriously, can you love without out Mackintosh's Toffee? You can't get Fray Bentos into the US because of Mad Cow disease. That made me a mad cow! Oh, I am a laugh riot!

Ooh, more freaking out by me. There are sirens and helicopters. That usually means that someone is in the river. When it happens in the Summer, usually everything is all fine eventually. This time of year, not so much. I hope that tonight works out to be all right.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!